I don’t know about you, but the month of March really felt like it disappeared into oblivion. I mean, where the heck did it go? Did it really feel like four weeks just went by? Did it really feel like I didn’t blog for a whole month? Yesterday, I felt really guilty for not blogging, and I knew I had to start blogging again somehow.

Last month, I took a week vacation in Florida. It was exhilarating to get away from work and, well, everyone. It was a spur of the moment trip, but honestly, it was much-needed. I’m hoping to go back in the summer.

I hadn’t read a book in a month either. I did listen to two audio books last month during my trip to and from Florida. I will review Dennis Lehane’s Shutter Island soon. I didn’t finish listening to The Man from Beijing by Henning Mankell. I thought the plot was good, but the  main character sort of annoyed me. I’m not sure if I will continue listening to it. We shall see.

I’m taking an online writing class with Gotham Writer’s Workshop who is working with Zoetrope All Story Magazine. I think the class is amazing. I have submitted one short story to be workshopped. I have learned a lot so far in class, but it has kept me extremely busy. I love the class though. I can’t wait for the next lecture.

Well, there you have it. My excuses why I was invisible for a whole month. Hopefully, April will be better.

